Happy Birthday OBN!

In the every expanding and redundant world of electronic communication you occasionally find a means that fits what you need perfectly.  The Nimrod crew doesn’t need phones that are smarter than we are, nor do we need a way of posting to Facebook, Google+, Tweeter, youtube, Vimeo, or whatever else all with the click of a fake button.

Awhile back Nimrod was looking for a way to promote the diaries to other outdoor bloggers/enthusiasts as well as motivation and help with the Diaries.  I tried a few websites but never felt it was a good fit.  Then I found it.  “The One.”

It seems so long ago; seems like yesterday.  The place is the Outdoor Blogger Network.  Tomorrow, Oct 18th, they are celebrating their one year anniversary.  Crazy.  It seems like it was last night I was debating if I wanted more people actually reading the Diaries.  Wait it was.   Anyway, in celebration they are having a series of giveaways to members.  Check out the post on the OBN for more details.

If you have an outdoor blog I highly recommend having it listed in the OBN Directory.  Its free and will give your blog more visibility to the outdoor reader.   I have not taken full advantage of the exposure but know the exposure on OBN can be priceless.   Check them out if your looking for a great outdoor blog to read (don’t worry I won’t think your cheating).  The OBN Directory  has it all.  If they don’t start up the blog and add it to the OBN Directory!

OBN:  Congrats on the first year! We look forward to many, many more.   And thanks for putting up with those of us on the Nimrod Diaries.

2 Comments

Filed under Outdoor Blogger Network

2 responses to “Happy Birthday OBN!

  1. Thank you for your kind words and for getting the word out about the party this week.
    And I’m glad you decided to join us way back then that feels like only yesterday. You know, I see a lot (a lot) of Outdoor Blog names and from day one when I first came across yours, it’s been memorable. In a good way =)
    Rebecca ~

    • Rebecca its my pleasure. As I said in my email, OBN has done more for me than I can put into words. Those “intangibles” people talk about in sports players or good hunters/anglers. Because of OBN I am working toward a leaf turning and bright future.

Leave a Reply

