Tying Rubber Spiders (Video)

Hey folks! Today I am going to show you a video on how I tie rubber spiders. These are my go to fly when I am chasing panfish and even bass with my flyrod. This was my first video of tying flies and a big teacher of what and what not to do.

Very simple fly that works very well for panfish. I often use a small soft hackle fly under a rubber spider if I am not sure what the fish want. I will show how to tie my soft hackle fly in a different video and one on how I set up the dropper set up. I mention technical difficulties in the video. That means Murph sneaker up and shut off the camera while I was concentrating on tying the spider. Why doesn’t anyone take me up on my offer to drop Murph off at their house?

Rubber Spiders

Here is how I tie rubber spiders to slay the ‘gills!

Here is a picture of the bass I mentioned in the video. It smacked a green rubber spider like a freight train. Both kids were enamored with the bucket mouth.

If you like what you see share it with your friends and subscribe to the Nimrod Diaries Youtube channel. We would love to hear what you think of the video.

Join us on the Nimrod Diaries Facebook page and on Twitter @nimroddiaries.

Until next time get outdoors and bring the kids with you. They will thank you for it.

Leave a comment

Filed under fishing, fly tying, michigan, nimrod

Leave a Reply

